Home Movies The Film Catalogue Weekly Update – 29 August 2016

The Film Catalogue Weekly Update – 29 August 2016

Follow us on Facebook
The Film Catalogue Weekly Update | 29 August 2016
Now in Pre-Production
The Professor and the Madman
Pre-Production (2017) – English – Drama
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Mel Gibson,Sean Penn
Director Farhad Safinia
Based on the worldwide best-selling novel by Simon Winchester, THE PROFESSOR AND THE MADMAN is an extraordinary true tale of madness, genius, and obsession about two remarkable men who created literar…

Shock and Awe
Pre-Production (2017) – English – Drama
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Woody Harrelson,Tommy Lee Jones,Alec Baldwin,Jessica Biel,Milla Jovovich,James Marsden
Director Rob Reiner
Based on a true story, SHOCK AND AWE follows two determined reporters, Jonathan Landay (Woody Harrelson) and Warren Stroebel (James Marsden), and their boss, John Walcott (Alec Baldwin), and war corre…

Unwind
Pre-Production (2016) – English – Action/Adventure,Science-Fiction
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Ian Nelson,Kiernan Shipka,Percy Hynes White,Bill Paxton,Jay Baruchel
Director Roger Avary
From Constantin Films, Producers of the Billion Dollar Worldwide Franchise, RESIDENT EVIL, and Academy Award winner Roger Avary, comes the next young adult film event. Based on Neal Shusterman’s awa…

Prison Love
Pre-Production (2017) – English – Comedy
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Owen Wilson,Luke Wilson,Martin Lawrence,Olivia Munn
Director Luke Wilson,Andrew Wilson
Caught in the wrong place at the wrong time and cursed with the world’s most incompetent lawyer, Howie Summers (Luke Wilson) is falsely convicted of a bank robbery and is slapped with a life sentenc…
Now In Production
An Act of Defiance
In Production (2017) – English – Drama
Company Cinema Management Group (CMG)
Cast Peter Paul Miller,Sello Motloung,Gregg Viljoen,Antoinette Louw,José Domingos
Director Jean van de Velde
“I have cherished the ideal of a democratic and free society in which all persons live together in harmony and with equal opportunities. It is an ideal which I hope to live for and to achieve. But i…

Shattered
In Production (2016) – English – Thriller,True Story
Company VMI Worldwide
Shattered is a story based on true events about family betrayal, love lost, and a dark destructive secret that swirls around a high powered political family in the Deep South. Kate Stenson dreams of …
In Post-Production
Fun Mom Dinner
Post-Production (2016) – English – Comedy
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Toni Collette,Molly Shannon,Katie Aselton,Bridget Everett,Adam Levine,Adam Scott
Director Alethea Jones
Four moms — whose only common ground is their kids’ preschool class — arrange a “fun mom dinner” to drink wine, gossip, and bond without worrying about their kids and husbands for the night. …

The Last Heist
Post-Production (2016) – English – Thriller
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Matthew Goode,Stephen Moyer,Joely Richardson,Clive Russell,Larry Lamb,Sarah-Jane Crawford,David Calder,Mark Harris
Director Ronnie Thompson
The Last Heist is a thriller in the vein of The Italian Job and Ocean’s Eleven, based on the amazing true story of the biggest robbery in British history. Just days after leaving prison, a myster…

Status Update
Post-Production (2016) – English – Comedy
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Ross Lynch,Olivia Holt,Courtney Eaton,Wendi McLendon-Covey,Martin Donovan,John Michael Higgins,Rob Riggle,Famke Janssen,Josh Ostrovsky
Director Scott Speer
From producers Adam Shankman and Jennifer Gibgot (“17 Again,” “High School Musical,” and the “Step Up” Franchise) comes a timeless story for the millennial generation. When Kyle (Ross…

Once Upon a Time in Venice
Post-Production (2016) – English – Comedy
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Bruce Willis,John Goodman,Jason Momoa,Famke Janssen,Stephanie Sigman,Thomas Middleditch,Kal Penn
Director Mark Cullen,Robb Cullen
Steve Ford (Bruce Willis) is a down but not out L.A based Private Investigator whose professional and personal worlds collide after his loving dog, Buddy, is stolen by a notorious gang. A series of cr…

Wind River
Post-Production (2016) – English – Thriller
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Jeremy Renner,Elizabeth Olsen,Jon Bernthal,Graham Greene
Director Taylor Sheridan
From producers Basil Iwanyk (“Sicario,” “The Town”) and Peter Berg (“Lone Survivor,” “Battleship”) and Matthew George (“LBJ”), comes the gripping thriller, WIND RIVER. Cory Lambert (Je…

The Titan
Post-Production (2016) – English – Science-Fiction
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Sam Worthington,Taylor Schilling,Tom Wilkinson,Diego Boneta
Director Lennart Ruff
Hotshot Air Force pilot, Rick Janssen (Sam Worthington), is chosen for a military experiment that will create a human being capable of surviving the harsh environments of Saturn’s moon, TITAN. The e…

Temple
Post-Production (2016) – English – Action/Adventure
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Wesley Snipes,Anne Heche,Seth Rollins,Kyle Clements,Dave Annable
Director John Stockwell
From Erebus Productions, the Joint Venture between Gene Simmons and WWE Studios. A team of highly trained operatives find themselves trapped inside an isolated military compound after its artificial i…

The Midnight Man
Post-Production (2016) – English – Horror
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Gabrielle Haugh,Robert Englund,Lin Shaye,Kyle Strauts,Louise Linton
Director Travis Zariwny
Alex (Gabrielle Haugh) is a typical teenage girl who lives with her sick grandmother, Anna (Lin Shaye). While searching through the attic, Alex finds directions to a game, which played properly, will …
Just Completed
A Miracle on Christmas Lake
Completed (2016) – English – Family
Company Vision Films
Cast Will Sasso,Siobhan Williams
Director John Kissack

Three Days in Auschwitz
Completed (2016) – English – Documentary
Company Vision Films
Cast Mirka Mora,Philippe Mora
Director Philippe Mora

The UFO Conclusion
Completed (2016) – English – Documentary
Company Vision Films
Cast Richard Lowry,Russ Regan
Director Richard Lowry

Bowie: The Man Who Changed the World
Completed (2016) – English – Documentary
Company Vision Films
Cast David Bowie,Angie Bowie
Director Sonia Anderson

Colossal
Completed (2016) – English – Science-Fiction
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Anne Hathaway,Jason Sudeikis,Dan Stevens,Austin Stowell,Tim Blake Nelson
Director Nacho Vigalando
Gloria (Anne Hathaway), is an ordinary woman who, after losing her job and being kicked out of her apartment, is forced to leave her life in New York and move back to her hometown. When news reports s…

The Headhunter’s Calling
Completed (2016) – English – Drama
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Gerard Butler,Willem Dafoe,Allison Brie,Gretchen Mol,Alfred Molina,Anupam Kher,David Koechner,Max Jenkins
Director Mark Williams
Dane Jensen (Gerard Butler) is a hard-driven Chicago-based headhunter, working at a cut-throat job placement firm. When Dane’s boss (Willem Dafoe) announces his retirement, he pits Dane against Lynn V…

The Journey is the Destination
Completed (2016) – English – Action/Adventure
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Ben Schnetzer,Maria Bello,Kelly Macdonald,Ella Purnell
Director Bronwen Hughes
THE JOURNEY IS THE DESTINATION is based on the remarkable true story of the life of Dan Eldon (Ben Schnetzer), a photographer, artist and adventurer. By the age of 22, he had traveled to more than 40 …

LBJ
Completed (2016) – English – Drama
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Woody Harrelson,Bill Pullman,Richard Jenkins,Jennifer Jason Leigh,Jeffrey Donovan
Director Rob Reiner
LBJ follows the political upheaval that Vice President Lyndon Johnson (Woody Harrelson) faced when thrust into the presidency after the assassination of President John F. Kennedy. Johnson struggles to…

Past Life
Completed (2016) – Hebrew,German,English – Thriller,Drama,Historical
Company Bleiberg Entertainment
Cast Nelly Tagar,Joy Rieger,Doron Tavory,Evgenia Dodina,Rafael Stachowiak
Director Avi Nesher
The newest film by Avi Nesher boldly charts dangerous emotional territory as it tells of two sisters trying to uncover their family’s past. It is 1977, and talented but introspective singer Sephi M…

Queer City
Completed (2016) – English – Documentary
Company Angel Grace Worldwide
Cast None
Director Draper Shreeve
QUEER CITY presents rich portraits of seven highly diverse New Yorkers to show what gay life in America looks like today. The portraits include: a lesbian couple with highly articulate kids an eighty-…

Revolt
Completed (2016) – English – Action/Adventure,Science-Fiction
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Lee Pace,Berenice Marlohe
Director Joe Miale
REVOLT is an action-packed sci-fi thriller about humankind’s last stand against a cataclysmic alien invasion. Set in the war-ravaged African countryside, an American soldier (Lee Pace) and a French fo…

Bedeviled
Completed (2016) – English – Horror,Supernatural Thriller
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Saxon Sharbino,Brandon Soo Hoo,Bonnie Morgan,Robyn Cohen,Matty Finochio
Director Abel Vang,Burlee Vang
From the Vang brothers comes a supernatural thriller for the digital generation. A group of friends download a Siri-like “App” which, at first, seems like a harmless way to get directions or a r…

Christmas All Over Again
Completed (2016) – English – Family
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Sean Ryan Fox,Joey Lawrence,Amber Montana,Christy Carlson Romano,Armani Jackson,Todrick Hall,Eric Jungmann
Director Christy Carlson Romano
All Eddie Kirkpatrick wants for Christmas is a pair of Breezy 3000s, the hottest new shoes which will make him the envy of his friends. Unfortunately, on Christmas Day, Eddie finds no presents under t…

Officer Downe
Completed (2016) – English – Action/Adventure
Company Voltage Pictures
Cast Kim Coates,Tyler Ross,Lauren Velez,Reno Wilson,Bruno Gunn
Director M. Shawn Crahan
Based on the graphic novel by Joe Casey and Chris Burnham and from the writers of CRANK and the producer of UNDERWORLD, OFFICER DOWNE is directed by M. Shawn Crahan of the band Slipknot. Slipknot has …

The Levelling
Completed (2016) – English – Drama
Company Mongrel International
Cast Ellie Kendrick,David Troughton,Jack Holden
Director Hope Dickson Leach

The Rehearsal
Completed (2016) – English – Drama,Comedy
Company Mongrel International
Cast Kerry Fox,James Rolleston
Director Alison Maclean

We Are X
Completed (2016) – English,Japanese – Documentary
Company Mongrel International
Cast N/A N/A
Director Stephen Kijak

Back in the Day
Completed (2016) – English – Thriller,Drama
Company Bleiberg Entertainment
Cast William DeMeo,Alec Baldwin,Danny Glover,Mike Tyson,Annabella Sciorra
Director Paul Borghese
Set on the gritty streets of Brooklyn, a young boxer is taken under the wing of a mob boss after his mother dies and his father is run out of town.

Curse of Sleeping Beauty
Completed (2016) – English – Fantasy,Suspense,Supernatural Thriller
Company Bleiberg Entertainment
Cast Ethan Peck,Natalie Hall,India Eisley
Director Pearry Teo
Thomas Kaiser inherits an ancestral mansion that has been in his family for generations — only to learn that he has also inherited an ancient curse stemming back to the Crusades. Forced into his new…

Maudie
Completed (2016) – English – Drama,Biography,Romance
Company Mongrel International
Cast Sally Hawkins,Ethan Hawke
Director Aisling Walsh
MAUDIE, based on a true story, is an unlikely romance in which the reclusive Everett Lewis hires a fragile yet determined woman named Maudie to be his housekeeper. Maudie, bright-eyed but hunched with…
Trailer Now Available
Hard Sell
Completed (2016) – English – Romantic Comedy
Company Little Film Company
Cast Katrina Bowden,Kristin Chenoweth,Skyler Gisondo
Director Sean Nalaboff
Hardy is a poor high school senior surrounded by wealthy students at an elite private school. He struggles to support his unstable mom and her prized possession, Walter, the family dog. When Walter ge…